The beginning

I think everyone can agree with the fact that life can be hard. In times like these it’s important to keep in mind the things that make you happy, that put a smile on your face. And this is simply the reason I decided to make Whatever makes you smile.

The blog is a personal scrapbook full of thoughts, random pictures, food, quotes, travel stories,… so I don’t forget all the awesomeness life has to offer.

I want to start off with this beautiful scenery I discovered @ Kings Canyon (USA). What I like about the picture is that it really embodies an excellent background for a fairytale. It also reminds me of the time I was at Kings Canyon. Although I’m not the hey,let’sgoforawalkintheforest kinda girl, I enjoyed every moment of it. I guess lovely Mr. Sun had a big part in this, too. I love how you can feel the sunbeams warming up your skin, like he’s giving you a big hug. And how awesome is it he can emphasize certain objects through a play of shadow and light?! Yep, Mr. Sun is definitely a soft spot, I just can’t stop taking pictures of him (and apparently I keep on blabbing about it too).

By the way, is it obvious that I’m definitely in love with Summer? Already counting the days ’till I can lock up my scarfs far, far away, wear skirts and dresses sans tights and get a sunkissed skin… Sigh šŸ™‚

Beautiful sun and scenery @ King's Canyon

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The beginning

  1. Dena Rabadi says:

    what a wonderful photography, thank you so much , I wish you be blessed and have great day

  2. Sakhi says:

    Welcome to the blogsphere and I hope u enjoy this new venture šŸ™‚

    Thank you for leaving your footsteps on my blog… šŸ™‚

  3. niasunset says:

    Beautiful photograph… should be so nice to walk there… And also it is so nice beginning. Welcome to blogger world. I am so glad to meet with you, once again Thank you for finding me and visiting my blog… Good Luck for your blog and for your amazing travelling plans, with my love, nia

  4. TBM says:

    Love the photo! That does make me smile.

  5. Pingback: Chasing the sun | Whatever makes you smile

Leave a reply

