On the road

Last October I went to the East and West coast of the United States. It was a group travel and we had a personal bus and bus driver to go from city to city. We drove by beautiful locations and magnificent scenery but weren’t always able to make a picture stop due to our tight travel schedule. Making pictures in a moving vehicle was definitely not easy, but I managed to take some shots I’m very pleased with.

I decided to keep the pictures unedited. As an unprofessional photographer, I knew in advance I couldn’t make perfect pictures in a moving bus. But I was so happy with the result that I find the flaws (e.g. dirt on the windows, reflection) in the images charming; they don’t bother me at all.

I wonder if there are other people or even professional photographers who practise the art of taking pictures while on the move. Love to see those shots πŸ™‚

Loved taking pictures of the road @ West USA. Streets in Belgium are so dull in comparison πŸ˜‰

Had to zoom in quite a lot to get this composition. Very hard to avoid blurryness when zooming in!

Car trouble... But what a view!

Definitely one of my favorites!

This entry was posted in Personal, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to On the road

  1. niasunset says:

    Your “On The Road” seems to be so exciting and enjoyable… Thank you for visiting my blog and also for your nice comment. I am glad to meet with you, you have a new follower now πŸ™‚ Have a nice and enjoyable sharings, and days, with my love, nia

  2. My partner and I are headed over to the US at the end of the year to meet his family. Can’t wait to see and do everything. And of course I’ll take lots of blurred photos πŸ˜‰ you did a great job!

  3. cherokeebydesign says:

    Been there done that, 99% of mine are from the air looking down.

    Very nice shots.

    Raven

  4. Anita Mac says:

    Love the one at the bottom of the road cones – the way they lead your eyes, but I also have a thing for train tracks….some sort of symbolism of the trip ahead. Nice shots.

  5. f-Stops.net says:

    Very nice photos. It makes you want to go. I hope I can do so one day.

  6. This trip looks pretty awesome! With gorgeous landscapes and amazing roads. I hope I’ll have to do it myself some time in the future. The shot of the railway is very cool! It’s not even blurry! I know it’s hard to take photos from a bus. I’ve done that myself and it’s not convenient at all. It’s easier from a car when you are on the front seat. I laughed when I read your caption about Belgium streets. I felt the same when I was in Canada (I’m French). I felt like I was driving a big toy on a big unreal road lol.

    • It’s really worth doing, I recommend! Hope you’ll have the chance to see it with your own eyes πŸ™‚ Ah so, from France? Donc vous parlez le franΓ§ais. πŸ˜‰
      Haha, about the roads, I guess you can say ‘The grass is always greener on the other side’ πŸ˜‰
      And thanks for visiting!

  7. Pingback: The simple life: cell phone pictures | Whatever makes you smile

Leave a reply

