Paraskevidekatriaphobic

Survived yet another Friday the 13th! But let me make it clear: I don’t believe Friday the 13th is an unlucky day. At all.

Wondering what this blog title has to do with the subject? Well, apparently paraskevidekatriaphobics – try pronouncing this word 4 times in a row, I dare you! – are people with a fear of Friday the 13th. I’m glad I’m not one of them; I even try to believe it’s a lucky day for me. And yesterday, it kind of was! Woke up bursting with energy (this happens once in a year or so), didn’t get stuck in traffic, was helped immediately in an office (while on Thursday I had 20 people waiting in line in front of me) and all things I planned to do worked out perfectly. Yaaay! 🙂

I have to admit, I’m kind of obligated to be a non-believer: being born on April 13, I celebrated quite some birthdays on a Friday. Can’t imagine what a para…-who comes up with these names?!-…phobic would do when he turns 13 on the 13th 😀

Anyway, I turned out all right. Here’s proof I’m not (and never was) a creepy monster or a freaky witch. Aside from the multiple pacifiers, I was just a normal kid 😉

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Paraskevidekatriaphobic

  1. Reading this post made me crack up with laughter so many times. Well written and I too, don’t believe Friday the 13th is an unlucky day.

  2. I used to do that with my dummies (as we call them in Aus) too!! My mum tells me that I could spin them around and swap them too. I’m quite curious now to see if it is a toddler thing or if we are just special?! 🙂

  3. TBM says:

    LOL…I didn’t even make the connection that Friday was the 13th! I missed the chance of getting freaked out.

  4. Im the same! I don’t think Friday d 13th is unlucky at all! My Dad was born on a Friday the 13th and he is d luckiest man I know!!!

  5. niasunset says:

    I don’t believe too… Thank you, with my love, nia

  6. ha-vinh says:

    From this picture with all the pacifiers in your mouth it seems like your parents have a great sense of humor and could have chosen the name of your blog. Beside it was the first signs that you have of a huge need to express yourselves (fortunately for us, it resulted finally in this awesome blog).

Leave a reply

