Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

I decided to participate in this week’s photo challenge and this is my pick:

Bird facing towards the sun @ Bryce Canyon

The sun is slowly setting and dissapearing behind the canyon. For me, it’s like the bird is enjoying the last sunshine before he can call it a day. It reminds me of myself actually, I love to relax by sitting towards the sun. Therefore, this is my interpretation of the photo challenge ‘Peaceful’.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. Your blog is blossoming so beautifully. I’ve enjoyed going through all your posts! πŸ™‚ Thanks for popping by my blog! πŸ˜€ Hope to see you around more often…

  2. Hey thanks for stopping by my blog.. Love thid pic.. suits the title perfectly ..

  3. Cara Olsen says:

    Hi there,

    What a lovely picture . . . Thank you for sharing. I am somewhat of a dunce behind the camera; though I can appreciate stunning photography when I see it. And yes, I agree completely with your interpretation of peaceful. Very nice πŸ™‚

    Feel free to stop by my blog if you are looking for some fun crafts to do! It’s still very new in the making, so I am still in the process of uploading everything, but every Tuesday I publish a “Tutorial Tuesday” for my readers, and of course there are other bits of inspired life on there as well.

    Take care,
    Cara

  4. Organising my road trip through and around America this week, can’t wait to see an eagle! Beautiful photo, I too need a little more sun πŸ™‚

  5. Noel Tendick says:

    Great shot in a gorgeous place, thanks for posting!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful « Mike Hardisty Photography

  7. TBM says:

    I adore the photo…Not only do you see the landscape but the gorgeous bird. So much to see in this one.

  8. Pingback: A Bunch of Peace: Weekly Photo Challenge (Peaceful) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  9. Fergiemoto says:

    The bird definitely looks peaceful.

  10. Madman says:

    Peaceful indeed with an awesome picture! Thanks for the share πŸ™‚

Leave a reply

