The simple life: cell phone pictures

During my camping trip I had my cell phone more days off than on, since my battery only lasts about a day (boo! 😦 ). I love taking pictures with it though, and that’s what I did a couple of times. The quality isn’t perfect but I love the way the pictures turned out. That’s why I decided to leave them as they are, just like I did with my pictures on the road.

I also like to look at my pictures from time to time, so it’s easy when I have them on my phone.

Left: my boyfriend on his Zodiac boat, navigating like a pro πŸ™‚ Right: the view ❀

Serenity

Thanks toΒ A DSLR Fairytale I discovered Picnik, a quick and easy online program where you can edit your pictures and make collages. I used it to arrange these pictures the way I like and to make the edges rounder. I’m happy with the result. Check out the blog and Picnik, you won’t regret it. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Camping, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The simple life: cell phone pictures

  1. mrspedigrew says:

    Thank you so much for sharing my blog with folks. I really love your photo collage and I’m happy that you’re enjoying picnik. It’s a lot of fun to play around with. I especially like the picture of your boyfriend on the boat and the sun light busting through. Awesome!

  2. Yatin says:

    Great pictures even with a cell phone! Serenity collages is really calming just looking at it!

  3. TBM says:

    Good shots!

  4. Love these images. I am continuously amazed by the photos that some people get with their phones. It’ a tribute to them and their eye. πŸ™‚ Love those first two photos. Simply beautiful!

  5. ha-vinh says:

    Aren’t they the Pyrenees mountains over there in the last shoot? Indeed it looks like AriΓ¨ge or Gers department. Anyway I love the way you tell your stories. Very cute.
    Thank for having liked my post Three dogs. Belgium and France we are neighbors.
    Sincerely.

  6. Very intreresting blog. It was very useful. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such useful posts.

Leave a reply

