Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

I’m all about simplicity – remember The simple life. For this week’s photo challenge I chose a picture that embodies this: a simple day, enjoying little things in life.

I made the picture below after lunch (it was a takeout sandwich, hence the paper in the right corner), while making a sudoku. For me, making a puzzle is a perfect distraction from a busy life. When I look at this picture, it makes me calm, happy and reminds me to take a break every now and then.

Simple is good; Simple is beautiful. I look forward to seeing other interpretations of the photo challenge.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

  1. TBM says:

    I love this photo…you captured the essence of simple!

  2. Mats says:

    Great one, I like the soft sort of vintage style!

  3. cobbies69 says:

    Photo simple – quiz! not so ! πŸ˜‰

  4. I like this. πŸ™‚ Simple is indeed good.

  5. lovely colors,lovely detail,lovely theme of the pic!!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | Thinking aloud….

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | melonpopzdropz …

  8. Joe says:

    “Simple is good. Simple is beautiful.” I love it! Nice work!

    http://wp.me/pPyQY-ww

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

  10. Pingback: Simple Expressions Of Love | this man's journey

  11. Madman says:

    Simply perfect! Thanks for the share πŸ™‚

  12. Pingback: Simple Yet Functioning – Weekly Photo Challenge (Simple) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  13. Funny how hard it can be for us to get in touch with simplicity! But I think you captured it nicely here. πŸ™‚

  14. ha-vinh says:

    For me the quintessence of simplicity is a checked towel, challenged only by a checked tablecloth. You very well captured the former in your picture but missed the latter (but you were pretty near because an undetermined color tablecloth is not so bad either). Sincerely, I don’t want to offense you but the pen you use is not simple enough. A crystal Bic pen would have created even a more sophisticated simplicity. And last but not least you should have crumbled a little the paper of the Sudoku book. It would have color the scene with a perfect effect of the highest sophisticated sense of simplicity.

    • Thanks for your feedback πŸ™‚ For me personally, I use the things that are in front of me and don’t like to create a scene too much. It takes the simplicity away imo. I know where you are coming from though, with the simple pen, and I appreciate your opinion πŸ™‚

      • Ha-Vinh says:

        I was joking in my little comment above, your picture is perfect as it is. But I intended to imitate Francis Blanche and his famous sentence “COLOSSALE FINESSE” in the movie “la grande vadrouille” putting near one an other two opposite words: Sophisticated simplicity ;-D. I know my humor is not so good.

      • Haha, I had NO clue πŸ˜€ Next time when I notice the joke, I will anwser back more appropiately πŸ˜‰

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple « Wing and a Prayer Farm

  16. suitablefish says:

    a good and beautiful simple. love your entry for the week. and the color.

Leave a reply

