Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

For this week’s challenge I decided to go with a blurry picture, taken in Birmingham. I try to live with the littlest regrets as possible, but if I have to name one, it is I take too little pictures. Those are memories of good times and it’s kind of sad when the pictures turn out blurry and with lack of quality.

Regret: the only memory I have of the beautiful Christmas market in Birmingham.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

  1. f-Stops.net says:

    Night shots are difficult. There is not much choice in term of techniques, 800 iso+, wide aperture and short focal length or a tripod. I’m sure you will do better next time šŸ˜‰

  2. Elaine says:

    I like the colours in this photograph.

  3. TBM says:

    I actually like the blurriness in night photos. It adds to the ambiance.

  4. sonsothunder says:

    Looks good to me.
    Great Photo.

  5. Those lessons learned always seem to be the hardest. Try using some photoshop techniques on it. You may find one to make an interesting photo despite the soft edges. Better luck next Christmas.
    ~Anne

  6. The Mouse says:

    The picture may be blurry (good or not so good) but the memories remain. šŸ™‚

  7. jakesprinter says:

    Amazing shot ,Perfect šŸ™‚

  8. Your blog is truly awesome and congratulations, I just nominated you for the ABC Award, check it out here: http://allaboutlemon.com/2012/02/15/abc-award-1-and-2/
    Enjoy and have fun šŸ™‚
    Dolly

  9. Amar Naik says:

    bur you should be happy that you atleast have a photo to cherish šŸ™‚

  10. It looks great! Maybe I’m a terrible photographer šŸ˜› I would be proud to have taken this one!

Leave a reply

