And the winner is…

Me! I received an Awesome Blog Content award from allaboutlemon and I’m very excited about this one. That’s the reason I put a lot of effort in following the rules for acceptance.

Here goes:

1. Thank the person who nominated you: Thank you so much allaboutlemon! Don’t forget to visit her blog, you’ll thank me later because it’s amazing πŸ™‚

2. Nominees for the ABC award are…. *drum rolls*

kofegeek
traveldestinationbucketlist
Any lucky penny
Yatin’s random thoughts
Live2eateat2live

3. An ABC to share some things about yourself. I decided to go with an ABC of songs that I like with song titles I can relate to. If you click on the performer, you can listen to the song via YouTube. Hope you like it!

Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell (No limits for me!)

Brown-Eyed Girl – Van Morrison (yep, brown eyes and hair)

California love – Tupac (visited CA in October and can’t wait to go back)

Dance, dance – Fall out boy (I loooooove dancing!)

Eye of the tiger – Survivor (I would love to see a tiger in real life and look him straight in the eyes)

Feeling so good – Jennifer Lopez

Glad you came – The wanted (to visit my blog!)

Hakuna matata – The lion king

International love – Pitbull Β (need to travel…now please)

Just stand up – various artists (I think it’s important to show people where you stand for)

Kryptonite – Three doors down (everyone has his own kryptonite, me too!)

Losing my religion – REM

Meet me halfway – Black eyed peas (I’m a reasonable person, always ready to compromise)

Naive – The kooks (I try to be very critical, but I definitely have my naive moments)

Oxygen – Colbie Caillat (well…kinda need this to live)

Pokerface – Lady Gaga (I have to put more expression in my face, as heard from several people. Comes in handy during poker though πŸ˜‰ )

Que sera, sera – Doris Day (Whatever will beeee, will beeee J )

Riverside – Agnes Obel (love the calming sound of water in nature)

Superwoman – Alicia Keys (I hope I can say this about myself someday πŸ™‚ )

Thank you – Alanis Morisette

Unwritten – Natasha Bedingfield

Video games – Lana del Rey (I was an addict a few years ago πŸ˜‰ )

Wannabe startin’ something – MJ (love exploring new things)

Young, wild & free – Wiz Khalifa & Snoop dogg (and wanna stay like this for a looooong time!)

Zombie – The cranberries (When I’m tired, just woke up…Yep, a true zombie!)

This entry was posted in Blog awards, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to And the winner is…

  1. kofegeek says:

    thank you so much…I am totally honored….. πŸ˜€

  2. TBM says:

    Congrats. I wasn’t expecting Doris Day, but I admit I love that song as well.

  3. Congratulations dear, you really well deserved this award, I’m proud of you πŸ™‚ Thanks also for the cheers. Enjoy and have fun. See you around!
    Dolly xoxo

  4. Ha-Vinh says:

    Thank you. I love all the songs in your play list.

  5. Congratulations to you! πŸ™‚

  6. Yatin says:

    Thank you so much for honoring me with one more award. πŸ™‚

  7. Congratulations! You deserve that award!

  8. ferragudofan says:

    Congratulations on your ABC Award!
    As the originator of this award you may be interested to know that I have now set up a Facebook group for all bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – a place for you to meet new bloggers, and share and support each other. You can join the group here:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ABCaward/?bookmark_t=group
    Please also let any other bloggers, that you know have been given the award, know about this group too – then we can all ‘spread the word’
    I have also set up a Facebook page – the ABC Award – where you can now add links to all of your blog posts and writing – share your work with a new audience, gain new readers, and find out what other ABC Award bloggers are writing about.
    You can find the page here:
    https://www.facebook.com/ABCaward?bookmark_t=page
    Just ‘like’ the page and get started – and do let all your blog readers know about this page – I believe that all of our blogs can only be improved by letting our readers know about other blogs – that way you will also have new readers discover you too!
    Happy blogging – and congratulations again on the ABC Award – you’re awesome!

Leave a reply

