Crazy trips

Well, as a former student (I will start tomorrow on my first job!) I’m always looking for the cheapest way to travel. Travelling from Belgium, the best known low-cost airlines are Ryanair and Wizzair. Last Summer, me and a friend of mine wanted to visit someone who was doing an internship in Sofia, Bulgaria.

Browsing the websites of the airlines, I noticed it would be cheaper to fly from Belgium to Milan and from Milan to Sofia. The price difference was so big that we where cheaper off with the 2 extra flights and 2 extra days in Milan! The tickets were both from Ryanair and Wizzair. So crazy. And when I look back, I don’t even understand how I came up with this idea.

By the way, booked my first city trip a couple of days ago: Budapest, Hungaria (airline tickets cost us LESS than €50!), I’m so excited and can’t wait for this short stay 🙂

Here are some pictures of the my stay in Sofia, Bulgaria (Milan photos will follow):

The cutest indoor post office ever!

This entry was posted in Personal, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crazy trips

  1. G.D. Hardin says:

    Finding cheap travel is sooo awesome!

  2. TBM says:

    Cool photos. I haven’t heard of Wizzair. I’ll check them out. I love finding cheap deals.

  3. Ha-Vinh says:

    Those countries of eastern Europe seem very interesting to visit. My daughter spends an Erasmus year in Maribor, the second greatest town of Slovenia, and she enjoys her stay a lot.

  4. Nice photos. What does the last one represent – something to do with World War II?

  5. Pingback: Checking prices for travel: Airlines « Exploring Study Abroad

Leave a reply

