I’m back!

The past couple of weeks were very busy and I didn’t have enough energy left to post. I wasn’t feeling the blog also because my grandmother passed away recently; so who was I to post about ‘things that make you smile’, right? We all miss her a lot, but knowing that she had a good life and turned 95 this year is kind of comforting to me. πŸ™‚

So here’s a picture I’m gonna dedicate to her. I made this one with my camera, but I thought these kind of effects were only possible with a more professional model. So yet again I’m proud of my little baby! Although we need to work on getting the shape right I guess πŸ˜‰

heart

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m back!

  1. Cara Olsen says:

    I actually was thinking about you yesterday, and hoping all was well with you. I think a break is order every once in a while. Glad you’re back, though!

    Wow . . . the photo is stunning. I cannot even begin to fathom how you captured this. A beautiful piece for your grandma. Where she is, she is absolutely smiling.

    Have a wonderful Sunday!
    Cara

  2. I have been wondering where you got to! I have been checking back twice a week just incase. Good to know that you are okay, but that is horribly sad news. What an amazing life though. 95! Hang onto your memories and she will stay alive forever.

    Don’t go away again anytime soon!

  3. TBM says:

    I love the tribute to your grandmother…I am so sorry for your loss. It is never easy to lose a loved one. 95 years is amazing. And I second Cass, hold onto those memories. I think of my grandmother often and it always makes me smile. She was a neat gal.

  4. Ha-Vinh says:

    Hi, I’m glad to have the chance to read again the posts you write. Very sad that you lost a very important person in your family. But it’s not really a lost because she will be more and more present in your mind and you will, with the time passing, understand even more intensively how much she was important. I lost too my two grand mothers and that’s how I felt it.

  5. Yatin says:

    Me too! (back after a while though). Sorry to hear about your loss, I am sure she’s left behind some sweet memories to cherish upon & some wisdom to inspire on.

Leave a reply

