Fishing day

As I mentioned in earlier posts: my boyfriend loves to fish (read: is addicted to fishing and can’t stop talking about it). But when it’s lovely weather outside, I do dare to join him now and then. The pictures below are from a fishing session last summer. I can’t stop smiling while looking at them; good times šŸ™‚

I love it when people are passionate about their interests, hobbies etc. It adds meaning to your life and makes you set goals to keep improving yourself. Although I have a couple of things I like to do, I’m still on a quest to find a real passion. Suggestions, anyone? šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fishing day

  1. Yatin says:

    Well looking for a real passion is a passion in itself. Until you find one blogging is not a bad idea šŸ™‚
    My interests change over the course of time. Traveling has it’s own place. But other go up and down on passion scale. Our company started this initiative few years back. “Give Back”. An attempt to give back to the community especially to the underprivileged section of society. It has been a satisfying experience to be involved in a cause.

    • Waw, Give back sounds like a great initiative! Cool if you can call it a ‘passion’ as well šŸ™‚ I guess my interests shifted too, from books to movies, dancing, sports,… But I think travelling will also have a different place (if only I had a lot of time and money to turn it into a weekly pass time šŸ˜‰

  2. TBM says:

    My biggest passion is reading. Then travel (I would travel money if it wasn’t for the whole money and time things) and movies. Good luck finding your passion šŸ™‚

  3. My boyfriend is an obsessed fisherman too. He’s fishing right now! Great photos. My camera doesn’t do good shots in that light. Shuttershock is crap! What lense did you use?

    • Nice to hear my boyfriend isn’t the only one out there, being so obsessed šŸ™‚ Thanks! These were shot with his camera – ofcourse bought to take pictures of the fish šŸ˜‰ I have to admit I don’t know what kind of camera it was, but I can tell you I shot these with a standard lens. We’re both newbies at photography, so no high-tech stuff for us šŸ™‚

  4. Very beautiful! There is just something extraordinary about sunsets šŸ™‚

Leave a reply

