Expiration date

 

Image

People throw away so much food, it’s sad. And yes, in our household it sometimes happens food gets ‘forgotten’, away in one of the cupboards. I recently found a frangipane, expiration date 12-16-2011. Woops. Six months too late. But it still looked fine so I decided to give it a try. Verdict? It still tasted good! I will keep this in mind the next time I see food (especially cookies) that went over the expiration date.

 

Image

Bon appetit, mes amis 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Expiration date

  1. Yatin says:

    I have seen that things beyond expiration date are still in good state. I think the date is a general estimate for an item to be in good state in normal conditions. Especially food If preserved well (i.e. refrigerated or stored in dry place lasts longer).
    I think I still won’t trust after expiration date is medicines. Even though they too can be effective beyond expiration.

  2. Tehehe. When I was a kid, my brother and I created this game where we would go into Dads fridge/cupboard and try to find the latest expiration date. Whoever found the latest was the winner. Super weird kids!

Leave a reply

